What’s happening in the pan: apples caramelizing; juicy chicken searing; apple cider bubbling; rosemary making your whole kitchen smell like fall. This apple cider chicken skillet is a healthy, simple meal takes just ONE PAN and is ready in 30 minutes. She’s a finalist for Miss Fall Dinner, and I must say, she has an excellent shot at the tiara. I’m relieved that this recipe was a hit at our house, because after Sunday’s apple picking extravaganza, I have A LOT of apples to go through. I’m not sure what it is about being at an orchard that makes me lose all reasonable sense of quantity, but I drove home with a toddler-sized bag of apples in the passenger seat beside me. I drove halfway home with an apple cider donut. Unlike the apples, it didn’t survive the journey.

Why I Love This Apple Cider Chicken Skillet

With just ONE pan (translation: almost zero clean up), fantastic fall flavor, less than 300 calories, and 30 grams of protein per serving, this healthy, easy apple cider chicken skillet begs the question, How do you like them apples? ^^I’m sorry, I had to go there. Have an extra bite of this apple cider chicken skillet (feel ambitious with homemade Apple Cider!). Then have an Apple Oatmeal Cookie for dessert and forgive me.

How to Store and Reheat

To Store. This recipe is best enjoyed the day it is made, but can last 1 to 2 days in the fridge.To Reheat. Reheat the leftovers gently in the microwave or on the stovetop with a bit of chicken broth to keep the chicken from drying out.

Cast-iron skillet (this is another excellent, more budget-friendly option)Non-slip cutting boardI didn’t peel the apples, but if you’d like to, this is a great fruit and veggie peeler Apple Cider Chicken Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 65Apple Cider Chicken Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 73Apple Cider Chicken Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 21Apple Cider Chicken Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 73Apple Cider Chicken Skillet  Made in One Pan     WellPlated com - 21